WOD – 10.30.2012

My first foray into the Bear Complex

Warmup
Run 400m
20 double unders
10 hand stands

WOD
Bear complex: 5×7 of power clean to front squat to push press to back squat to push press and you CANNOT put the bar down during each round which consists of seven reps.

Sound confusing? It is. Here is a video to help.

The goal is to increase the load each round.

Warmdown
Row 2k

Results
I think I was still feeling yesterday’s WOD because I tired quickly. I completed my first round at 65# without issue and second round at 95# wasn’t too bad either. 105# proved to be a bit difficult and then my final two rounds were each at 115# and I couldn’t complete either failing after five rounds each time.

Tomorrow we finish off our shoulders…

Leave a Reply

