WOD – 11.06.2012

I wanted to run this weekend but didn’t get a chance so today’s WOD is:

Warmup
Stretch whatever needs stretching to make running less painless. I prefer runner’s lunges, ankle and knee circles and toy soldiers. I might mix in a few leg swings to activate the hips, too. Sort of depends on how I feel.

WOD
Run 5k
50 pushups
50 squats
50 situps

Warmdown
Shower!

Results
About 29 minutes for the run and I didn’t time the pushups/squats/situps. The 29 minutes was a personal best for me on this route I run from my house.

Leave a Reply

