Colorado teenage girl starts own chicken farm and tells it like it is

Read this. It is amazingly awesome!

If you want to eat healthy, expect to pay for it. The extra care, space and work involved in raising grass fed, pasture raised animals is expensive. To see a high school girl in Colorado doing it makes it 100% better! Love when Colorado represents!

Thing No. 5: Marketing. I collect my eggs in a 5-gallon bucket. This is practical, because it holds them all in one trip. If I have customers coming over when I am gathering eggs, I put my hair in pigtails, and I use a small straw basket and make lots of trips. People like to buy eggs from little kids skipping through the pasture with a basket of eggs.

That is brilliant!

We just ordered 1/4 of a cow from Colorado Sustainable Farms. Keep it fresh and keep in local.

Leave a Reply

