WOD – 11.12.2012

Thanks to CrossFit LoDo for today’s WOD.

Warmup
400m row
2 rounds NFT of
10 good mornings
10 pvc pullovers
5 air squats with 5 second hold at bottom
5 kickups to handstands
15 situps

WOD/Strength
Take time to build up to either BW clean and jerk or about 80% of 1RM clean and jerk
20 min AMRAP of Cindy with a C&J twist
Cindy is: 5 pullups, 10 pushups, 15 air squats
The twist is EMOTM you need to complete 1 C&J
When the clock starts you begin doing Cindy (5 pullups, 10 pushups, 15 squats) and when the clock reads 1:00 you must stop where you are at and do a clean and jerk. After you have completed the C&J you go back to where you left off in Cindy. If you have completed 5 pullups, 10 pushups and 8 squats when the clock reads 1:00 then after you do your C&J you start on squat #9 and continue until you get to 15. Once you get to 15 squats that is 1 round completed in the AMRAP.

Warmdown
2k row

Results
I completed 11 rounds and 15 reps into the 12th round of Cindy with my C&J weight starting at 175# but after having a really hard time with my first 3 I dropped it down to 165# for the remaining 16 reps of C&J. I completed 1 round of Cindy before my first C&J but by the end I was basically just trying to get through either the pullups and pushups between C&J sets or the squats. It was a tough one, good work.

To explain further: the score for my WOD today is 11.15 or 11+15 which means I completed 11 full rounds (5 pullups, 10 pushups, 15 squats) plus 15 reps into the 12th round — 5 pullups and 10 pushups.

There were times when I would squeak in the 15th squat just as the minute hit and it would take me a good 10-15 seconds before I could even attempt the C&J. I did fail a few times when attempting the C&J and would have to re-attempt before moving on.

Leave a Reply

