WOD – 11.15.2012

A burner…

Warmup
2 RNFT
10 squats
10 good mornings
10 PVC pass-throughs
10 pullup kips

WOD
4 rounds of:
1 min max number of slam balls
1 min max number of KB swings
1 min max number of DB thrusters
1 min rest

Strength
5×5 front squats with 2 min of rest between each set

Warmdown
2k row

Results
I didn’t sleep well last night and I find when I don’t sleep well it is much more difficult for me to catch my breath and recover and I really noticed it in this WOD because I couldn’t even recover during the 1 min rest period. That is usually sufficient time for me to catch my breath and start fresh.

I used a 40# slam ball, 2 pood KB and 45# dumbbells.
Round 1: 48 total reps
Round 2: 40
Round 3 and 4: 32 reps
Total: 152 reps

Front squats: 95#, 125#, 155#, 175#, 185#F (only four reps)

Good slam ball technique:

Poor slam ball technique:

Leave a Reply

