WOD – 11.20.2012

Josh was the coach today and he is great. Awesome at rooting on and focusing on form.

Warmup
800m row (I ran 400m instead)
2 RNFT
10 squats
10 front squats (with PVC)
10 overhead squats
10 pushups

WOD
4 RFT
20 wall balls
200m run
10 weighted pullups

Dessert
1 min KB halos (alternating 1 each direction)
1 min deep squat hold
1 min KB halos
1 min deep squat hold

Strength
Tempo back squats (read LoDo’s website for description)
Tempe ring dips

Results
To think that just a few months ago I was still doing assisted pullups. I recall doing Angie maybe 4 or 5 months ago and using assisted pullups and today I did weighted pullups with a 30# dumbbell slung around me with a band. I used a 25# ball for the wall balls and completed the WOD in 15:14. I was able to do all the wall balls unbroken and was able to do 4-5 pullups unbroken at the start of each set, too.

For dessert I used a 1.5 pood KB and am familiar with this exercise because I used to do it a lot at the gym with a 45# plate. The squat holds were tough.

For strength I used 95# – 115# – 135# – 135# for the squats and didn’t do the tempo stuff for the ring dips, just did regular ring dips. I can do dips but when I do them on the rings it adds that extra bit of wobbly-ness that makes it tough so I just did 3×7.

Leave a Reply

