WOD – 12.06.2012

Warmup
500m row
PVC pullovers
10 OHS with PVC
5-10 inch worms
5 kip swings

WOD
10min AMRAP
60 bar facing burpees
30 OHS (#115)
10 muscle ups or chest to bar pullups

Strength
Work up to a 1RM back squat then
EMOTM 6 back squats for 6 min at 135#

Results
Feel better this morning but my throat still hurts. But even with that I feel much better. I wanted to get to the pullups so bad for this WOD but just barely didn’t make it. I completed my 30 OHS just as the clock ticked to the 10 minute mark. My goal was 15 burpees each of the first 4 minutes to complete the 60 and I was right on track until about the last 20 seconds of that 4th minute. Then I took too long to get to my first OHS. I will do this WOD again in the near future and see if I can get to those pullups!

I was only able to work up to a 235# back squat and this is where I felt a bit weak. I was able to complete the EMOTM no problem. I finished off with some GHD work and dips.

Leave a Reply

