WOD – 12.10.2012

Warmup
10 squat holds (hold 3 seconds at the bottom)
10 jumping squats
10 overhead squat with PVC
10 PVC pullovers

WOD #1
5 RFT:
5 Squat snatches
30 Double unders
15 Wall ball

WOD #2
For time:
Row 500 meters
Body weight Bench press, 30 reps
Row 1000 meters
Body weight Bench press, 20 reps
Row 2000 meters
Body weight Bench press, 10 reps

Results
Ugh. I suck at squat snatches and double unders. Add in the fact that I was looking forward to WOD #2 and WOD #1 suffered.  A lot. I only snatches 115# and didn’t squat once. I did link my DU’s for the first time ever and linked 4 of them in a row, so that was good. Other than that I did pathetic on the DU’s. I don’t even know what what my time was, I didn’t pay attention, but I am pretty sure it was over 15 minutes.

WOD #2 was more fun, for me. I don’t mind rowing and I like to bench press as that is the one thing I am good at. In my pre-CrossFit and fat days I did a lot of benching so I can bench a decent amount of weight. I currently weight 200# and I benched 195# today because I didn’t want to hunt for 2.5# fractional plates. The 500m row was cake and I completed that in just over 2 minutes. I didn’t hit the rowing hard at all, but rather tried to keep my 500m split between 2:08 and 2:12 for every segment of rowing.

The first 30 bench presses….wow. I did 12 unbroken to start and made it to 20 relatively easily, but by the time I got to 25 I needed a spotter and was doing 1 or 2 at a time. The set of 20 I did 6 unbroken to start and then did sets of 2 or 3 the rest of the way. And the final set of 10 I did 6 unbroken and then the final 4 unbroken for a time of 29:44. The set of 30 bench presses might have taken me nearly as long as the 2000m row. I am sure I will feel my chest tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

