WOD – 12.16.2012

I took two different WODs from the main CrossFit website for today’s workout.

Warmup
Squats to overhead squats
PVC pullovers
Band work to stretch the lats
Band work to stretch the hips – lateral lunges with a squat
A few situps and pushups to get ready for WOD #1
Kip swings

WOD #1
“Tabata This!”
Tabata Row
Rest 1 minute
Tabata Squat
Rest 1 minute
Tabata Pull-up
Rest 1 minute
Tabata Push-up
Rest 1 minute
Tabata Sit-up

WOD #2
4 RFT:
100 50 pound Dumbbell snatch, 10 reps
200 foot Sprint

Results
I was killing the tabata workout until I got to the pullups…I struggled with the pullups. After the situps I almost felt like my abs were going to cramp!

The dumbbell snatch I made easy since I had already been at the gym for about 45 minutes. I did 4 rounds in 3:50. I want to do it again but next time I will go heavier.

Leave a Reply

