WOD – 12.18.2012

Warmup
500m row
PVC work
Inch worms
Variations of runners pose with weighted twists
Kip swings
Burgener warmup
Squat hold

WOD
5 RFT
10 hang squat snatches
10 chest to bar
10 box jumps
10 burpees

Extra
Ring dips 3 rounds of max number of reps
Ring strict pullups 3 rounds of max number of reps
GHD situps, max number of reps

Results
I thought this one would be easy but it took me longer than yesterday’s WOD. I completed in 21:41 using 95# for the snatches and a 24″ box jump. For me, anytime the Oly lift includes a squat it is a gasser and when coupled with box jumps and burpees…I shoulda known…

I really want a muscle up, bad, so I figured false grip pullups along with deep ring dips would be good to help build the muscles that I will need to complete a muscle up. I did about 8-10 ring dips each time and 4-6 pullups each time.

GHD work was just that; trying to get used to leaning backwards as far as I can and complete a situp.

Leave a Reply

