WOD – 12.19.2012

What a pistol should look like. Notice the knee is not traveling past the toes.

Did a little bit of everything today. Felt good. One of those days when you just want to do everything.

Warmup
500m row
Squat hold
20 lunges
Push press with just the bar
1-5 pushup inch worms (1st inch worm do 1 pushup at the bottom, 2nd do 2, etc)

WOD(s)
Bear complex

EMOTM 3 squat cleans for 12 minutes

12 min AMRAP of:
10 push press
10 OHS
10 pistols

Results
The bear complex I went 7 rounds at 75#, 7 rounds at 95#, 6 rounds at 95#, 4 rounds at 115#, 4 rounds at 115# and then 3 rounds at 135#.

For squat cleans I did 4 rounds at 135# and then the final 8 rounds at 155#.

I can’t do pistols without assistance from a bar so I completed 5 rounds and 7 push press reps in the 12 minutes using 95# for both the push press and OHS.

I had so much energy I almost felt like I could do more but needed to get back to home/work.

Leave a Reply

