WOD – 12.22.2012

The world didn’t end!  …sort wish I didn’t pig out on pizza covered with 7 different cheeses, croutons and rice….

I doubled up the work out today.

I started off with boot camp at 24 Hour Fitness. Bill at the 24 Hour I go to does a great job mixing up the exercises and it is one of those classes that you get out of it what you put into it. Thanks to the beer I had last night (no, I didn’t have pizza!) I was a bit sluggish this morning but still had a solid workout.

Then I went over to CrossFit Parker for their free 9:30am Saturday class and it was a packed house. They did a team WOD and there were 8 teams of 4. The WOD was their 12 days of Christmas WOD which was…

1 run to the stop sign and back (about 100 yards each way)
2 thrusters with any object other than a barbell
3 pullups
4 box jumps
5 plank get-ups
6 jumping knee tucks
7 hand release pushups
8 air squats
9 grasshoppers
10 toes to bar
11 burpees
12 wall walks

The workout was 1 run to the stop sign and back, then 2 thrusters and a run to the stop sign, then 3 pullups, 2 thrusters and a run to the stop sign and back, then 4 box jumps, 3 pullups, 2 thrusters and a run to the stop sign and back…etc… It took my team just over 37 minutes to complete. Everything was OK until those T2B, then it started to suck.

I got some food in me and now I think I am going to take a nap. Make it an easy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

