WOD – 12.31.2012

95 of these mother f’ers today.

Decided to take 2012 out on a high note…working out wise…

Today was my last day at CrossFit South Aurora and also my first day at CrossFit Crush. I woke up at 4:45am ready to go so I went to the 6am CrossFit Crush class and then rested a bit, ate some cookies (LAST DAY BEFORE MY WHOLE 30!!) and then went to the 9am CrossFit South Aurora class. So my workout today went a little something like this…

Warmup #1
Leg swings x10
Hip swings x10
Spidermans
Lunges
Toy soldiers
Pullups

WOD #1
50 OHS for time

WOD #2
21-15-9 of
95# snatch
1.5 pood KB swing

Cooldown
Couch sits
hamstring stretches on the floor and on a box

Went to parents house and had a banana, Larabar and about 5 cookies. Like I said, Whole 30 starts tomorrow. Gonna have beer tonight, too!

Warmup #1
Squat holds
Jump rope
Arm swings/rotations
Work on light snatch

WOD #3
5 RFT of
5 burpees
10 snatch @ 95#
10 box jumps
30 double unders (I did 60 singles instead)

Extra
4 sets of 10 GHD

Results
My arms might fall off. The blister on my right ring finger is burning from me tearing it again during the first set of snatches at 6am, but, otherwise, I feel fantastic.

I did the 50 OHS with 65# in about 2:15. I did the 21-15-9 WOD in about 7:30. And, finally, I did the last WOD in 14:12.

Surprisingly my legs feel pretty good and, more importantly, my right knees feels good. It has been hurting a bit the past few weeks and even after doubling up it feels good.

2013 is going to be a good year! If it’s better than 2012 it will be off the chain! (That’s what the kids say these days, right?)

Leave a Reply

