Burpees for St Jude’s – donate!

In case you missed it: I am doing the burpee mile and doing so for charity, St Jude Children’s Hospital to be exact.

I have 31 cents per burpee pledged so far plus an addition $10. If I do 1,000 burpees that means I can hand St Jude’s a check for $310. I want it to be bigger. I want to hand them $1,000.

Help me make it happen! Send me an email at failgym@hotmail.com with what you would like to donate per burpee. If you donate 1 penny per burpee and I do 1,000 burpees you will be in for $10. If you donate 2 cents per burpee and I do 800 burpees you will be in for $16. From what I have read I am expecting to do 800-1000 burpees.

Once I am done with the burpee mile I will post the results, duration and number of burpees, and ask that you either paypal me the amount you donated or send me a check. If you don’t know me from Santa Claus and you want to send a check and make it payable to St Jude’s that is 100% acceptable. I would like to make a decent sized donation to help children with cancer.

I want this to spread like a wildfire! I have created a Facebook page and if you mark “attend” it doesn’t mean you HAVE to attend, it can just mean you are donating. Share this page with others, invite your friends and family, the more the merrier! Of course, if you want to see a slightly chubby white guy huff and puff his way through three t-shirts and a mile worth of burpees you are more than welcome to come down for the spectacle. I will be doing this at Fox Ridge Middle School in Aurora, Colorado.

I hope to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

