WOD – 01.11.2013

The first time, in a long time, that I slept for nearly 8 straight hours. I try every night, especially the more I read about how important sleep is. I am usually in bed no later than 8:30 since I wake up at 4:30 as I try to get a solid 8 hours. However, I tend to wake up at some point during the night because I have to go to the bathroom. Sometimes I toss and turn a bit and often I wake up before my alarm (which I think is a good thing?). This morning I woke up at 4:11 and felt awesome, totally rested! I think I even woke up in the same position in which I fell asleep, which is even more amazing.

….it didn’t help in today’s WOD which was a toughie!

Warmup
2 RNFT of
100 single jump ropes (I worked on DU’s)
10 good mornings
10 squats (2nd set of squats should be wall squats)
1 min couch sit, per leg

WOD
3 min AMRAP of DL
Then
3 RFT of
15 chest to bar pullups
12 burpee over box jumps
9 OHS

Results
The RX for DL was 135# but I scaled up to 185# and got 40 reps in 3 minutes.

The RX for the OHS was 135# also but that bumps close to my 1RM in both snatch and OHS (had to get the bar from the ground). I tried doing 135 but after the burpee box jumps I was spent and only got 2 reps in at 135 and knew that it wasn’t going to work, so I scaled down to 115#. It still took me 15:28 to complete, which I am guessing will be pretty slow as the results come in today from other classes.

I wanted to do extra but was done. I wanted to work on muscleups but between the 100 PP yesterday and the OHS today my shoulders and rack are feeling it. I just stretched a bit after.

Leave a Reply

