WOD – 01.12.2013

Today we did a modified version of J.J.

Warmup
Spend quite a bit of time working on squat clean form

WOD
“J.J.”
1 squat clean 185/135
10 handstand pushups
2 squat cleans
9 HSPU
3 squat cleans
8 HSPU
…etc…
9 squat cleans
2 HSPU
10 squat cleans
1 HSPU

Results
25:15 but I did power cleans instead of squat cleans. If I did squat cleans I think I probably would still be doing the WOD. And the real “J.J.” is HSPU off of parallettes. I used an abmat to scale my HSPU today, too. Still, I can feel the cleans in my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

