WOD – 01.23.2013

Warmup
PVC pass throughs
2 RNFT of:
10 med ball cleans
10 wall balls
10 slam balls

WOD
30-20-10 of:
Hang squat clean to thruster
Kettle bell swing

Extra
100 pushups for time

Warmdown
1000m row

Results
I knew this one would suck, and it did. 60 thrusters! With a squat clean!? At least it was a hang. The RX weight was 95# and I used that weight. Started strong with 17 unbroken to begin but towards the end of 20 and the round of 10 I was breaking them into sets of 4 and 5.

KBs are usually a strong movement for me but the last few times my grip has been really weak while doing them. I was doing 2 pood KBs at LoDo but now 1.5 pood is rough and I broke all of my KB swings into sets of 10. I think it must have to do with the 31mm barbells at CrossFit Crush. The thicker barbell must be wearing on my grip for WODs like this.

I completed the WOD in 12:14.

The 100 pushups was tough and it took me about 4:30 or 4:40 to complete. After the 100 pushups yesterday and the thruster/KB swings my chest is shot.

Leave a Reply

