I want my daughter to be strong

Perfection

Perfection

I want my daughter to be confident.

I want my daughter to be happy.

I want my daughter to be herself and not worry about what others think of her.

I want my daughter to be independent.

I don’t want my daughter misled by pictures in fashion magazines. I want my daughter to be fit, not malnourished and worried about what she eats every meal.

I want my daughter to glean confidence that comes from playing sports.

I don’t want my daughter to succumb to peer pressure if she looks too “manly”.

I want my daughter to ignore trolls, those on the internet or those kids who are so self conscious that they troll in grade school.

I firmly believe CrossFit is a solid avenue to her achieving all of these things. I believe gymnastics is also a great avenue to being strong. If she chooses anything to help her grow, develop and become confident and happy, I will be happy.

I think Elisabeth Akinwale sums it up really good, here.

I think the video in that link of her son mimicking her movement with PVC is awesome and probably the coolest video I was see for a white.

I think nothing makes me smile more than my children’s smiles and I want to see smiles a hell of a lot more often than frowns. After my experiences in High School as an overweight individual I don’t want my daughter going through that. I hope I can be a great role model for her, both in demonstration of physical capacity and nutritional awareness and also by giving her a great role model in someone who has a positive outlook on life. Along with changing my outward appearance I have tried very hard over the last few years to change my inner self, too. Whether it is something as little and insignificant as hitting a poor golf shot during a round of golf or getting news that I might lose my job, I try to think positive. It is not always easy. I have tried to realize that even if that golf shot goes in the drink or if I lose my job I still have loving family and friends that will support me. Always.

I think I will support my daughter in whatever she chooses in life if it makes her happy.

Leave a Reply

