My kid becoming a Supple Leopard

I bought the Kelly Starrett book “Becoming a Supple Leopard” last week and LOVE IT!

After the sprint WOD we did on Tuesday my wife’s adductors have been hurting and really sore…so…I turned to my new treasure to find a good stretch to help! I got out a band, put her on the ground, had her kick her knee out, put the band under the top of her leg and as I pushed down on her knee with my foot I pulled up pretty hard on the band. She had the awesome face that Starrett looks for when doing mobility work and when we were done with two 15-20 second stretches with each leg she stood up and felt better. Not 100%, but much better. All I can ask for, right? It is a process, not magic.

My 4 year old son was watching and he told me he was sore, too. He had just got done giving mom some gymnastic lessons (I really should have gotten a video of him trying to get my wife into a bridge, it was so precious….yes….I just said precious) and now he wanted to do what mom was doing. Here is the result:

Leave a Reply

