A few new fail videos

Ah, I got to visit 24 Hour Fitness last week and found a couple good fail videos. It’s pretty much a sure thing that if you visit a globo gym you will find someone either doing something completely pointless or doing something with horrific form….or both.

I nailed two individuals, one under the supervision of a trainer, for short videos. I unfortunately caught the very end of another lady’s last “burpee” that I wanted oh so badly since I love burpees and she was destroying my favorite exercise.

I apologize for how short these are…I really need to learn how to use the camcorder on this phone….

First up, the rounded back bent over row:

This poor bastard was performing these for the first time and under direction from his “friend” in the white t-shirt. Unfortunately his friend rounded his back more than this guy. They had very light weight set on the ground, bent over with HORRIBLE form, rounded their backs, picked up the light weight and never even made an effort to straighten their backs before doing the pulls. This is a great exercise to isolate your lats, but when done like this it is just asking for pain.

Next up is some sort of funky half-assed Turkish get-up or a Russian twist or a…hell, I don’t know.

I honestly have no idea what this is or what it is supposed to be working…other than possibly putting your back into some sort of funky twist. The trainer had no problem watching his client perform this movement with both hands for numerous reps. I wasn’t counting and I don’t think they were watching a clock, but she did these things for either 20 reps or 30 seconds each hand. Or, who knows, since they don’t know what kind of exercise it is maybe they didn’t really care how many reps or how long she was doing it. Maybe she wasn’t supposed to be doing it?! Maybe the trainer wasn’t even paying attention and had fallen asleep with his eyes open?!

And CrossFit gets a bad rap…

Leave a Reply

