Videos from USAW Cert

On Day 1 we got to stick around for about 45 minutes and watch some Olympic hopefuls train. Here are some videos I took.

This first one was a guy doing some heavy squats. Here is his 485# squat and he moved up in weight at least two more times before we had to leave. The last squat I saw was close to 600#.

Making a 350# clean look awfully easy. He was part of a British team, I think. His coach was wearing a light British Olympic jacket.

This dude was so fast. Here he snatches 285 and later he did the same weight for a triple. I need to put this one into Coaches Eye and see how long the lift takes. Can’t be much more than a second.

Finally, I need to do more weighted sotts presses. Not sure why I never thought about doing them…

(That was my excuse for taking a video of her…she was pretty hot…)

Leave a Reply

