A few videos of me #opt

Thanks to OPT programming I had to do these today:

I have never done a weighted legless rope climb before, until this morning. I think I could have gone heavier if the descent wasn’t so awkward with the weight between my legs.

Thanks to OPT programming I have added 15 pounds to my snatch over the past three months or so. I was stuck at 165/170 for a long time. 185 isn’t huge by any means, but it gives me hope that I will get my goal of 200 someday (a goal I set a few years ago).

And I really got to wondering why I made 185 just a few minutes after missing it. So I analyzed. Look like I moved my butt up way too early and pulled the bar back into me instead of straight up, in the miss.

http://www.coachseye.com/v/zy6b

Just another week in the gym. Love it.

Leave a Reply

