Starbucks Doubleshot Protein drink

I just saw a commercial on TV for a can of Starbucks coffee and the commercial boasts that it has 20 grams of protein. My first thought? “I wonder how much crap and sugar are in that can?”

I tried searching the internet for the ingredients in a can of this stuff, but in my quick search I couldn’t find anything other than the basic nutritional information.

But my search did find this: NY Daily News article.

I couldn’t say it better than this article, so I’ll stop while I am ahead.

I do wonder what the author of this article thinks the average American needs in daily protein? I take in well over 200 grams a day. Closer to 250 a day. Then again, I lift my share of iron.

Leave a Reply

