Someone stop Planet “Fitness”, please

I am far from perfect when it comes to my diet. From the time I started this blog several years ago when I was pretty damn strict Paleo and doing Whole 30’s to now when nothing is really off limits as long as it fits my macro goals my diet has been rangy at best. I’m not a lean mean fighting machine. Not to toot my own horn but I have a six pack that is visible when I wake up in the morning and after a hard workout there is definitely definition…but there is also a lot of loose skin still present from weighing close to or over 300 pounds for most of my adult life. I’m far from perfect looking and my diet is a large part of that.

With that all being said, this makes me sick:

ugh

This was taken from Facebook and the name and identity is hopefully hidden well enough. This isn’t even a friend of mine so this makes me feel a bit like some sort of freaky and gross stalker that takes pictures of people in public and posts them, but the point isn’t the person in the picture, it’s what is represented.

Along with this picture was some text that basically said something like, and I paraphrase just a bit “I worked out for 90 minutes and my gym was giving out free pizza so, why not??”

Your GYM WAS GIVING OUT FREE PIZZA?!?!

WHAT.

THE.

FUCK!?

I have heard that Planet Fitness does shit like this, but I haven’t seen it up close and – like 3 friends removed on Facebook – personal. I have seen the memes for Planet Fitness that jokes that they do not allow deadlifts or people to “intimidate” other members by looking healthy, but I figured they were jokes. It’s no joke, is it?

This poor soul went and probably burned somewhere in the realm of 300-400 calories. Maybe. If she really busted her hump she might have hit 500 calories. But that is 90 minutes of pretty intense activity. That isn’t a small piece of pizza and I’m guessing it represents at least 300 calories. You do the math.

I would feel dirty if I wore a Planet “Fitness” t-shirt in public. It would be like wearing a Donald Trump t-shirt to a political conference.

Leave a Reply

